Goal Stack

I know, another blog post… really? You just did a post?!

After my last post, it got me wondering how far behind I really was with my Palahiuk reads so ran to my bookshelf. I still have to grab Tell-All and Pygmy, not a big fan of the two books but I still want to read them. Also, I need to read Lullaby, Rant and Snuff… as well as these two other books I’ve been wanting to read, House of Leaves and Willful Creatures. I have had House of Leaves for a couple years now and always read the first part of the book, set it down for a few months, then pick it back up and reread the first part…. and repeat. I have never made it past a certain point in the book and I would love to finish this one! The book is amazing, it’s a work of art really. I read once that it took him around 10 years to write it, not sure if that’s true or not but I would believe it! The book is written so insanely awesome. Some parts have to be read while looking in a mirror, upside down, continued along the bottom of another page and even translated from other languages. If you haven’t heard of it, go get it!

3 thoughts on “Goal Stack

  1. House of Leaves is amazing. After that, read Only Revolutions. I haven’t been lucky enough to get my hands on a copy of Fifty Year Sword yet, but I’m sure it will be as great as Danielewski’s other books.

Leave a Reply

