Tee Hee

Found this purty sock yarn in my yarn stash earlier this morning and it got me doing the happy dance in the kitchen for some reason, might be the colors. 🙂 I’m almost done with one sock on the needles, working the cuff now and then I can finally start the second. I know, I know, I keep going on and on about the sock knitting. I’m just on a sock knitting high right now, I’ve become recently addicted to them now that I’ve come across the short row toes and heels as well as mastering the Magic Loop. I love everything about sock knitting. Even if your making a basic “vanilla” sock, you don’t get bored with things to do on them from the toes to the heels. I love stockinette stitch, it’s easy to knit while not paying attention, so doing plain socks is right up my alley! Although I’m tempted to recast on a pair of Monkey’s soon, I just wish I could figure out how to do them toe up.

One thought on “Tee Hee

  1. Great… now I’m on a sock kick! Luckily I don’t care if my socks match!
    I have two mittens/gloves done.. but dammit… they are two different patterns!

Leave a Reply

