Mini Spider Web Progress

I finished the Spider Web top the other day and love it! I need to get my butt in gear and baste this baby so I can quilt it and bind it. I’m unsure on how I want to quilt it but have an idea in mind and hope it works out for this quilt.

I’m hoping to cut out another quilt top tomorrow using Suzanne Ultman’s Metro Cafe prints. I headed over to a local craft store to pick up some matching Kona solid’s for this mini quilt and ended up with some green and pretty yellow. I don’t think I’m going to use the green solid in this quilt though, after holding the fabric’s up all together again it just doesn’t “go together”. After looking for some quilt inspiration all day, I ended up deciding to do the simple zig zag design for this quilt. I think I’ll use the yellow solid for the background and alternate these two fabric’s in zig zag. This might change though, we’ll see! 🙂 I also ordered a fat quarter set of the new Caleb Gray “Surburbia” fabric collection. After looking at it over and over again I just had to click the buy it now button, for $20 how could I not? I already have plans for some of it, I want to do the 81 square mini quilt by Oh, Fransson. I want to be able to show off all the prints in the collection so I think it will look awesome! If you couldn’t tell already, I’m all about mini quilts right now. With my lack of space for ironing and cutting, mini quilts will be all I will probably do next year it seems… unless we can either sell or rent out our house and rent my grandmother’s! 🙂

Current Favorites

Color Combo: pink & red

Food: salad

Smell: Lysol

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

