Typical Thursday

 

Not a whole lot going on this week, been very lazy haha! I finished another monster the other day and just forgot to post him, oop’s! (he’s the all green one in the middle). All these monsters are available in the shop here. I have a few more in the works! I’m still trying to figure out how I want to alter the body to fit two heads for a siamese twin monster, but I also have a Monster head ice cream cone sketched out! I need to get my butt in gear and start on that one. I haven’t been crocheting the past few days and I’m anxious to jump back into my yarn again today.

 

 

While organizing my yarn stash this morning (that took a couple hours!!) I found a drawer with unfinished quilting projects. Oop’s! I have a hexagon throw in progress that I would to work on again as well as two quilt tops that need to be basted and quilted. Not to mention some old bee blocks I got that need to be sewn together. So, these will be added to my list of goals for the new year. I really want to finish them… one day!

 

 

I’ve been seeing these super cute yarn wreaths on etsy lately and decided to take a leap and make my own! Do you know how hard it is for a knitter (and now hooker) to not use this yarn! I picked up some cheap-y acrylic yarn from Michaels yesterday and started wrapping my wreath base. I used this really neat light blue tweed with this muddy colored tweed yarn. Love the two together. I’m also making marigold crochet flowers and have hot pink and yellow thread spools to stick on the wreath as well. I want to hang this over my sewing corner when it’s all back together again.

4 thoughts on “Typical Thursday

  1. Love your monsters. I have some variegated yarn I want to use to make a doll for a little girl but have been very unsatisfied with what I’ve found online project-wise to use variegated yarn with. So many amis work well with solids and not variegated. Yours do!

Leave a Reply

