So much to sew, so little time.

I finally had a moment last night to piece the Castle Peep’s top together! I’m so happy with the outcome and glad I decided to sash the blocks with more linen, rather than have the points meet. It also added some size to the lap quilt, it’s nice to cuddle up with now. I need to do the backing next, I might do a strip of Castle Peep’s across the back, not sure yet.

The hexie throw is looking so good! I’m just loving this side project! It’s about time to start making some more hexies though, I still have quite a bit, but I don’t want to leave myself dry.

Mmmmmm Momo Wonderland! Eeeek! I’m so excited about this recent splurge! I grabbed a jelly roll of Wonderland on etsy the other night, I was in shock to see it available and just had to grab it quick! I picked out two quilts to make with this roll, yes two! My mom picked up the book Two From One Jelly Roll Quilts by Pam and Nicky Lintott. It’s got some great modern patterns you can make from half a jelly roll! I’m so anxious to start these, but I told myself I have to finish my current projects first! Now I’m even more motivated to finish some quilts!

2 thoughts on “So much to sew, so little time.

Leave a Reply

