Hexies

 

I mentioned a couple days ago how my hexie throw is growing, here’s the pic of it so far! Once I fill in some spots, I plan on adding the hexies row by row till I get the length I want. I love the randomness of the hexies and placement. It’s defiantly a “look & find” quilt for sure. To get some more mix in the throw I joined the { handsome } hex swap group on flickr! I’m very anxious for that to start up soon! Hopefully I can do the filler hexies today at work on my breaks, maybe on lunch to!

One thought on “Hexies

  1. Wow this is gorgeous!! I’m a knitter first and quilter second (mostly because I’m just not as good at quilting as I am spinning and knitting). I admire this quilt-in-progress so much!

    xoxo
    Talia Christine

Leave a Reply

