Mini Bow Tie’s

I finished 4 full blocks for my Mini Bow Tie quilt. I like the placement of the bow tie’s for this so far. I need to make 2 more block sets in FFA2 to have 6 total and whip up 6 of the monotone print blocks, then I can piece the top together. The blocks will end up looking like a tic tac toe board, X being the FFA2 prints and O being the monotone prints:

x      o      x

o      x      o

x      o      x

o      x      o



Last night I finished the hexie square for my throw pillow top! I need to trim the edges to a square of 6.5″ and add some sashing to come the pillow top to a 12.5″ block. These 1″ hexies are from a swap I did with Michele (m3ltron on flickr)! I love the vintage-y look to them, they are so gnarly!

I got the last batch of hexie swaps from banquopack! These were my favorite of the bunch but they were all so adorable! I melt for Munki Munki and cute prints!

Leave a Reply

