Wonky Stars

Wonky Stars, originally uploaded by Milky Robot.

I’ve been teaching myself to quilt this week! I’ve messed around with quilt blocks before, but now I’m getting more serious. So far I’ve done a disappearing 9 Block and Wonky Stars. I cut out the fabric last night for a Zig Zag quilt and love the colors I picked! For more practice,

I decided to join a quilting bee on flickr! I’m so excited to start in, but I won’t be joining up till the 3rd quarter (July), the 2nd quarter (April) is booked. The bee goes for 3 months and you make 6 blocks to give to 6 people in your group. You get to pick the same block for all 6, but they get to pick their colors. Sounds fun!

Leave a Reply

